first_imgAdvertisement Facebook LEAD ACTOR IN A DRAMA (2018 winner: Matthew Rhys)Jason Bateman, OzarkSterling K. Brown, This Is UsKit Harington, Game of ThronesBob Odenkirk, Better Call SaulBilly Porter, PoseMilo Ventimiglia, This Is UsLEAD ACTRESS IN A DRAMA (2018 winner: Claire Foy)Emilia Clarke, Game of ThronesJodie Comer, Killing EveViola Davis, How to Get Away With MurderLaura Linney, OzarkMandy Moore, This Is UsSandra Oh, Killing EveRobin Wright, House of CardsSUPPORTING ACTRESS IN A DRAMA (2018 winner: Thandie Newton)Gwendoline Christie, Game of ThronesJulia Garner, OzarkLena Headey, Game of ThronesFiona Shaw, Killing EveSophie Turner, Game of ThronesMaisie Williams, Game of ThronesSUPPORTING ACTOR IN A DRAMA (2018 winner: Peter Dinklage)Alfie Allen, Game Of ThronesJonathan Banks, Better Call SaulNikolaj Coster-Waldau, Game Of ThronesPeter Dinklage, Game Of ThronesGiancarlo Esposito, Better Call SaulMichael Kelly, House Of CardsChris Sullivan, This Is UsGUEST ACTRESS IN A DRAMA (2018 winner: Samira Wiley)Laverne Cox, Orange is the New BlackCherry Jones, The Handmaid’s TaleJessica Lange, AHS: ApocalypsePhylicia Rashad, This Is UsCicely Tyson, How to Get Away With MurderCarice van Houten, Game of ThronesGUEST ACTOR IN A DRAMA (2018 winner: Ron Cephas Jones)Michael Angarana, This Is UsRon Cephas Jones, This Is UsMichael McKean, Better Call SaulKumail Nanjiani, The Twilight ZoneGlynn Turman, How to Get Away With MurderBradley Whitford, The Handmaid’s TaleOUTSTANDING COMEDY (2018 winner: The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)BarryFleabagThe Good PlaceThe Marvelous Mrs. MaiselRussian DollSchitt’s CreekVeepLEAD ACTRESS IN A COMEDY (2018 winner: Rachel Brosnahan)Christina Applegate, Dead to MeRachel Brosnahan, The Marvelous Mrs. MaiselJulia Louis-Dreyfus, VeepNatasha Lyonne, Russian DollCatherine O’Hara, Schitt’s CreekPhoebe Waller-Bridge, FleabagLEAD ACTOR IN A COMEDY (2018 winner: Bill Hader)Anthony Anderson, black-ishDon Cheadle, Black MondayTed Danson, The Good PlaceMichael Douglas, The Kominsky MethodBill Hader, BarryEugene Levy, Schitt’s CreekSUPPORTING ACTRESS IN A COMEDY (2018 winner: Alex Borstein)Alex Borstein, The Marvelous Mrs. MaiselAnna Chlumsky, VeepSian Clifford, FleabagOlivia Colman, FleabagBetty Gilpin, GLOWSarah Goldberg, BarryMarin Hinkle, The Marvelous Mrs. MaiselKate McKinnon, Saturday Night LiveSUPPORTING ACTOR IN A COMEDY (2018 winner: Henry Winkler)Alan Arkin, The Kominsky MethodAnthony Carrigan, BarryTony Hale, VeepStephen Root, BarryTony Shalhoub, The Marvelous Mrs. MaiselHenry Winkler, BarryGUEST ACTRESS IN A COMEDY (2018 winner: SNL host Tiffany Haddish)Jane Lynch, The Marvelous Mrs. MaiselSandra Oh, Saturday Night LiveMaya Rudolph, The Good PlaceKristin Scott Thomas, FleabagFiona Shaw, FleabagEmma Thompson, Saturday Night LiveGUEST ACTOR IN A COMEDY (2018 winner: Katt Williams)Matt Damon, Saturday Night LiveRobert de Niro, Saturday Night LiveLuke Kirby, The Marvelous Mrs. MaiselPeter MacNicol, VeepJohn Mulaney, Saturday Night LiveAdam Sandler, Saturday Night LiveRufus Sewell, The Marvelous Mrs. MaiselLIMITED SERIES (2018 winner: The Assassination of Gianni Versace: American Crime Story)ChernobylEscape at DannemoraFosse/VerdonSharp ObjectsWhen They See UsMADE-FOR-TELEVISION MOVIE  (2018 winner: Black Mirror, “USS Callister”)Bandersnatch: Black MirrorBrexitDeadwood: The MovieKing LearMy Dinner With HervéLEAD ACTRESS IN A LIMITED SERIES OR MOVIEAmy Adams, Sharp ObjectsPatricia Arquette, Escape at DannemoraAunjanue Ellis, When They See UsJoey King, The ActNiecy Nash, When They See UsMichelle Williams, Fosse/VerdonLEAD ACTOR IN A LIMITED SERIES OR MOVIEMahershala Ali, True DetectiveBenecio del Toro, Escape at DannemoraHugh Grant, A Very English ScandalJared Harris, ChernobylJharrel Jerome, When They See UsSam Rockwell, Fosse/VerdonSUPPORTING ACTRESS IN A LIMITED SERIES OR MOVIE (2018 winner: Merritt Wever)Patricia Arquette, The ActMarsha Stephanie Blake, When They See UsPatricia Clarkson, Sharp ObjectsVera Farmiga, When They See UsMargaret Qualley, Fosse/VerdonEmily Watson, ChernobylSUPPORTING ACTOR IN A LIMITED SERIES OR MOVIE (2018 winner: Jeff Daniels)Asante Blackk, When They See UsPaul Dano, Escape at DannemoraJohn Leguizamo, When They See UsStellan Skarsgard, ChernobylBen Whishaw, A Very English ScandalMichael K Williams, When They See UsREALITY SHOW HOST (2018 winner: RuPaul Charles)James Corden, The World’s BestEllen DeGeneres, Ellen’s Game Of GamesMarie Kondo, Tidying Up With Marie KondoAmy Poehler and Nick Offerman, Making ItRuPaul, RuPaul’s Drag RaceREALITY SHOW COMPETITION (2018 winner: RuPaul’s Drag Race)The Amazing RaceAmerican Ninja WarriorNailed It!RuPaul’s Drag RaceTop ChefThe VoiceVARIETY SKETCH SERIES (2018 winner: Saturday Night Live)At Home With Amy SedarisDocumentary Now!Drunk HistoryI Love You, America With Sarah SilvermanSaturday Night LiveWho Is America?VARIETY TALK SERIES (2018 winner: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver)The Daily Show With Trevor NoahFull Frontal With Samantha BeeJimmy Kimmel LiveLast Week Tonight With John OliverThe Late Late Show With James CordenThe Late Show With Stephen ColbertThe 71st Primetime Emmy Awards will air Sept. 22 at 8:00 p.m. ET at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Twitter Advertisement Advertisement Login/Register With: The nominations for the 71st Primetime Emmy Awards were announced on Tuesday, officially kicking off this year’s awards season. Actors D’arcy Carden (The Good Place) and Ken Jeong (Crazy Rich Asians) announced the list of award hopefuls.Read the full list here:OUTSTANDING DRAMA (2018 winner: Game of Thrones)Better Call SaulBodyguardGame of ThronesKilling EveOzarkPoseSuccessionThis Is Us LEAVE A REPLY Cancel replyLog in to leave a comment last_img read more

Clippers Pull Out Game 7 Advance To Face The

Zach Randolph and L.A.’s Kenyon Martin did battle.After failing twice to eliminate the Memphis Grizzlies, the Los Angeles Clippers made good on the third and most difficult try on the road Sunday in front of a frenzied crowd.With their bench providing a decisive spark, the Clippers earned a second-round spot against the San Antonio Spurs with a hard-fought 82-72 Game 7 win.L.A.’s reserves outscored Memphis’ 41-11. More significant was the fourth-quarter production. Veteran forward Kenyon Martin had 11 points, seven in the last 12 minutes, when the game was decided. The Clipper bench provided every field goal in the last period except a Chris Paul hoop.”Our bench was our MVP,” Clippers guard Randy Foye said. ”They realized what they had to do. We had a lot of guys hurt, so we just continued to grind.””Unfortunately, no one on the bench stepped up and helped us,” Memphis coach Lionel Hollins said.Now, the Clippers have their third postseason series win in 41 years and their second since relocating to Los Angeles. They last beat Denver in 2006. The Clippers also avoided becoming the ninth NBA team to blow a 3-1 lead in a best-of-seven series in moving on to play the top-seeded Spurs starting Tuesday night in San Antonio. read more