ELECTED: Paddy Bracken first elected in Borris-in-Ossory/Mountmellick

first_imgHome Politics Local Elections ELECTED: Paddy Bracken first elected in Borris-in-Ossory/Mountmellick PoliticsLocal ElectionsNews SEE ALSO – In Pictures: We bid adieu to day one of the local and European elections By Siun Lennon – 27th May 2019 Twitter Pinterest Prior to the fifth round of votes, Independent councillor James Kelly was on top since earning 1,517 first preference votes.He is now second in the running with 1648 votes.Fifth count Facebook Paddy Bracken (FF) 1752 votesJames Kelly (Ind) 1648 votesSeamus McDonald (FF) 1395 votesJohn King (FG) 1274 votesOllie Clooney (Ind) 1171 votesDavid Goodwin (FG) 1067 votesConor Bergin (FG) 1042 votesBrendan Phelan (Ind) 976 votesLorna Holohan Garry (SF) 819 votesLiam O’Neill (FF) 637 votes WhatsApp Here are all of Wednesday’s Laois GAA results Previous articleLIVE BLOG: Follow all of the action from Day 2 of the Local Election countNext articleELECTED: Paschal McEvoy gets the fourth seat in the Graiguecullen-Portarlington area Siun Lennonhttp://heresosiun.blogspot.ie/2016/09/the-lekkie-piccie-experience.htmlSiún Lennon joined LaoisToday in a full-time capacity after studying Journalism and New Media in the University of Limerick. She hails from Rosenallis and her interests vary from news, sports and politics. TAGS2019 Local ElectionsBorris-in-Ossory-Mountmellick MunicipalBorris-in-Ossory-Mountmellick Municipal DistrictCllr James KellyCllr Paddy BrackenJames KellyLocal ElectionsLocal Elections 2019Paddy Bracken 2020 U-15 ‘B’ glory for Ballyroan-Abbey following six point win over Killeshincenter_img WhatsApp Brought to you in association with People First Credit UnionAfter four counts of no-one reaching the quota in the Borris-in-Ossory/Mountmellick area, Paddy Bracken is the first over the line on the fifth count.The Mountmellick man received 1752 votes on the fifth count, after receiving 187 of Fergal Conroy’s votes from the fourth round of counting.Bracken has been a member of Laois County Council since October 2003 when he was co-opted in place of John Moloney when TDs were no longer allowed to also sit on the council.He had been a member of Mountmellick Town Council at the time and was first elected to that in 1987.He has since been re-elected to the Council in 2004, 2009 and 2014. He received 1,051 first preferences in 2014. Twitter GAA Pinterest GAA RELATED ARTICLESMORE FROM AUTHOR GAA Kelly and Farrell lead the way as St Joseph’s claim 2020 U-15 glory ELECTED: Paddy Bracken first elected in Borris-in-Ossory/Mountmellick Facebooklast_img read more